Positive Thing a Day…

For lack of a better name, Positive Thing a Day is the title of my Fun-a-Day project. This is a reaction due to the negativity I see and hear. I will be documenting one positive thing an act, a message…something that I found positive in my day. I’d like to find some joy and gratitude in a country has many divided, and some filled hate and negativity. I feel there is still plenty of good things out there, we don’t need to be made “great again” because there were already some good things and people that were possibly overlooked because they didn’t fit into someone’s political agenda, headline news, or fake news. I had a professor who once said, “it takes more energy to be negative than it does to be positive…”

Today I started with two. One from a decoration on my Christmas Tree because I’ve always been a dreamer (in a good way of course!):

 photo 01_zpsjmykr4w4.jpg

January 2

Photo two was taken because I have a few upcoming art exhibits – some career success is never a terrible thing:

 photo 02_zpsltatjcho.jpg

January 2

 

Leave a Reply

