Everyday (Summer)

I am a substitute teacher, artist, Gallery Night Tour guide, and work the occasional retail shift. Since June 21st (the day after the last day of school), I have been looking for a job every.single.day. I know I’m lucky for my part-time jobs, but I want more for myself and my future.

This image came out of the frustration of job hunting. There are days when it seems as if the same person wrote the same description for every job – it starts to read like Charlie Brown’s teacher.

 photo Everyday summer_zpsx65yg2jb.jpg

Leave a Reply

