Sketchy goodness

 photo IMG_6634_zps58815fda.jpg
When driving to work this morning, I was suddenly struck by how fantastic the lighting was… I wanted to photograph everything, but I was driving. I always want that nearly impossible shot. For instance, as I was approaching the 95 North on ramp from RT10, I wanted a photograph of the Biltmore with the sun shinning behind it because it reminded me of that Georgia O’Keeffe painting of NY. Of course photographing anything from an on ramp is just dangerous. So this sketch is inspired by that. It’s the camera that should be hands free and somehow knows exactly what I’d like to photograph and when.

Then I did this one… maybe I’ll turn it into a painting…

 photo IMG_6635_zps79efd131.jpg

Leave a Reply

