Here, Now, and Some Other Things

 photo Some_Girl_zpsc0d4b7b7.jpg

 photo Here_Now_zps943f3c64.jpg

After my break-up with my girlfriend, I began this series of sketches for portraits representing an emotion or adjective (I had written a huge list in my sketch book of what I am emotionally and descriptively.) Thus far, I have finished one actual painting for the series – this one.

I would fall under “Passion.” I feel like the painting evolved a little from my initial idea. Originally I wanted the woman to look impatient. Now she seems more mild and/or lost in thought, kind of shrugging her shoulders as if to say, well should I wait around in my sexy stockings, or just say f it and get dressed?

Leave a Reply

