Shoes and Must Have’s… oh my!

I have been working on collages regarding fashion and how advertizing creates a desire for more and more material possessions. When geared towards females, these items appear to bring the promise of being sexier, more feminine, and/or being more attractive by owning and wearing them.

 photo wedge_sneakers_zps51729df3.jpg

I do not understand wedge heel sneakers. I do not know why I would want my comfy sneakers to have a heel.

 photo must_have_zps4235b1e0.jpg

I was super-psyched to use the star patterned paper and to have a purposeful reason to do so.

Leave a Reply

