happy holidays

The holidays are supposed to be “the most wonderful time of the year” Boy, do I wish I actually felt like all those happy happy joy joy songs – I think I would feel less cranky when it’s January 20th because then the holiday season and all the foolishness it brings will be over. Also, I may have had a day off by then from all the madness that seems to be my life right now. I’d just like to be and breathe, thank you very much.

speaking of the holiday foolishness… I call this one “True Meaning of the Holidays.” I should make this my holiday card, but I didn’t have time to send any out so just pretend that this is your holiday card from me…

Photobucket

I call this one “working poor.” Nothing reminds you of it more than being in line behind someone at Target who just dropped $100 on a bunch of shit and your standing there scrapping pennies together to buy some Up&Up brand Tylenol and a box of tampons.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

