What Once Was.

Photobucket

I used to be envious of those woman that went to Girlspot at Club Gallery. I used to wish I could be cool and go hang out, dance, and get picked up at the local lesbian night. Unfortunately, most of my friends are male, there are few lesbian bars/nights in Providence, and  I can count on one hand how many “ladies nights” I’ve attended. Also, I’ve never been picked up at any of the “ladies nights” I’ve attended, so maybe they are not all I had hoped they would be.

Photobucket

I’m not sure how glamorous Club Gallery was on a Saturday night, but during the week when I would park near it for work, it looked pretty damn creepy even before they began demolishing the building.

Photobucket
After I spent some quality time with the half demolished former night club, I spent some quality time with some vacant properties on Broadway. First stop: Jerothmul B. Barnaby House “Barnaby’s Castle.”

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Next stop was: Kendrick-Prentice-Tirocchi House aka “The Wedding Cake House” – not to be confused with the one in in Kennebunk, Maine.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

