With a Halo.

After titling this piece, a line from “A Waltz For Eva and Che” from Evita keeps going through my head: “Better to win by admitting my sin/ then to die/ with the halo..” or something like that.

In sum, I was thinking about how I can’t fulfill the ideal of what some people wish for me to be – particularly my mother’s unrealistic idea of what I should or should not be.  I do wonder if maybe some of it is in my head, then I actually talk to my mother and realize it’s not all in my head… some people really do have a preconceived notion of who others should be, how they should act, etc.  I set out to please everyone (which I know is unrealistic) and only possibly please a few.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

