King Queen

Photobucket

The tentative title for this is “King Queen.” My inspiration has come from a variety of sources. First, I’ve spent the past two months staring at Meta Fuller’s Ethiopia Awakening – I wrote an art history paper about Meta Fuller. Allegedly this is her pièce de résistance. To add to my Egyptology mania, I watched a documentary on King Tut the other night. I was also thinking of Queen Hapshetsut who was typically shown as a male in Egyptian sculpture. Allegedly, she proclaimed herself as pharaoh.. you go girl!

Leave a Reply

