Some girls…

I finally got around to scanning some work I did a week ago and one that I did last night.

The first two are my fierce looking chicks. I think the first one kind of reminds me of the girl with the dragon tattoo.

Photobucket

Photobucket

The following drawing was inspired by a woman in an online personal ad who so subtly mentioned that she isn’t looking for “skinny anorexic looking girls who look like boys” as if all us “skinny anorexic looking girls” just wake up in the morning thinking, “I’m not going to eat today!” As a “skinny girl,” I found it insulting even if I don’t identify as butch or as a boi. Hey everyone likes what they like, but there were far nicer, less bitchy ways of putting it… way to impress people too.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

