the long week, and it’s end.

I knew it would come… the sleepless nights, backaches, headaches, sitting in front of my imac for hours and seeming to accomplishing nothing. I haven’t taken a day for myself in at least two weeks. The stack of books on my printer seems to grow every day – it’s almost midterms! The newness and happy-go-lucky feel of classes starting is officially over. I don’t want to see school, we’re all dragging our tired asses to class. It’s work, shit I have to study, a write paper, make art for school and not me, and somehow attempt to have a social/love life (both of which are suffering by the way).

Photobucket

some light reading materials

Photobucket

my cat, Felix, helping me study

I did manage to go and have some fun this weekend at the LowBrow show at Gallery X. If you missed the opening, it’s up until October 30th. It’s a fun show, it was an amazing turnout.  I rounded out an evening of classy art, food and beverages with watching Daria and Strangers with Candy with some friends.

Photobucket

just some of the classy food served at the opening.

Leave a Reply

