Hipster Cocktail.

I had been asked by PopIcn to create work that adhered to the theme of “cocktails, coffee and cigarettes” for our November group show at the Douglas Gallery at Gallery X. Amongst other things, I came up with the brilliant idea of copying the Pabst Blue Ribbon logo onto a cutting board (no I wouldn’t recommend using said cutting board as a cutting board). Then, Pop went to rehab soooo the theme wasn’t really that great of an idea anymore. However, Gallery X is having this low brow art exhbit and I thought, well, this will be perfect. I’m calling it “hipster cocktail” I was going to charge and outrageous price for it in keeping with my hipster theme, but decided I actually wish to sell work and I’m hardly in a position to sell ridiculous art for outrageous prices.

Photobucket

One response to “Hipster Cocktail.

  1. Pingback: Fallish | Art. Life.

Leave a Reply

