destruction, construction.

I took some photos on the way to and on the way back from work on Saturday. I am very efficient in my art-making process. When you work three, count ’em three, part-time jobs and go to school part-time, you need to schedule in art-making time.. and maybe having-a-life time. My girlfriend says that I should only work part-time, so that I have time to make macaroni art (I am morally opposed to macaroni art, but making time for art is an idea I do concur with).

Lately, my artwork has consisted mostly of this photo project. To recap: I thought to myself, what could I do, that I’d have time to do throughout the semester between work and school? Photos. But what if I took images, digitally of my environment, my surroundings and how they change and don’t change from day to day. Images of things I see everyday, maybe the beauty that is overlooked in seeing the same thing every single day.

It’s part journal, part hidden beauty of one’s surroundings.

Photobucket

April 9

Photobucket

April 9

Photobucket

April 9

 

Leave a Reply

