Saturday afternoon.

I captured these images yesterday, after I left work—not sure what this building was used for. I was excited to be able to see what was left of the inside of the building since there was no longer glass on the windows.

Photobucket

March 5

Photobucket

March 5

Photobucket

March 5

 

The project: I thought to myself, what could I do, that I’d have time to do throughout the semester between work and school? Photos. But what if I took images, digitally of my environment, my surroundings and how they change and don’t change from day to day. Images of things I see everyday, maybe the beauty that is overlooked in seeing the same thing every single day.

It’s part journal, part hidden beauty of one’s surroundings.

Due to my time constraints I will post this once or twice a week opposed to daily.

Leave a Reply

