From the ole sketchbook…

Since the weather has been so uncooperative and I’ve spent most of the week sitting at home and/or shoveling. I managed to have quite a bit of time for drawing this week.

Photobucket

Here’s what I wrote about “bumbling and fumbling:” vulnerable yet strong, heading towards something yet uncertain of a destination.

Photobucket

I have yet to title this one, but wrote this about it: bird = freedom; freedom from restriction of gender, adult life, human life & burden.

Photobucket

My girlfriend liked this one, but as usual my art is just plain weird and she kind of wondered why the figure had a tree instead of a head. Here’s what I wrote in the ole sketchbook next to the original sketch: What you are; Who you are; Who you are connected to & will be connected to.

One response to “From the ole sketchbook…

Leave a Reply

