New year and new work…

For Christmas my parents gave me a Marilyn Monroe calender (amongst other things). I’ve only seen one movie that she’s been in “Some Like it Hot.” She was beautiful and stylish (or had a fantastic stylist). Looking at the pictures in the calender also made me think of people that I know that lived in that era… like my grandmothers who looked like Hollywood starlets in many old family photos. I think my first impression of that era was that everyone was just walking around in fabulous clothes, looking like they just stepped off a movie set (I know that’s not true).

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

