“tell me why I don’t like Mondays…”

The weather feels like fall: its cool, windy, rainy and not a whole lot of fun to be walking in… which is exactly what I had to do today. The parking lot at school doesn’t seem to be designed for bad New England weather. I was rather… eh, moist when I got to the ceramics studio.

On the upside, I did finish my project. The project was to create three inter-related shapes. The final result was attempt number two at this project, my first attempt was too complex and a disaster—perhaps a more advanced ceramics student could’ve pulled it off.  I am not that student. This solution was way more sane. I created two vessels whose shape reflected each other. Than I created a base for them to stand in.  It has the feel of some kind of ancient ritual vessels that was recently unearthed…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

One response to ““tell me why I don’t like Mondays…”

  1. Wow, very nice. thank you!

Leave a Reply

