fresh from the sketchbook..

I guess I’ve returned to the “cat gurl” theme. My idea for “cat gurls” was that cats are independent (esp. the females), physically strong, beautiful animals.

I just framed”Cat gurl (no. 1)”  to put into one of the two shows that I am going to be in at Gallery X, its going to be in the Gallery X Members Show in the main gallery, taking place  June 23–August 1, with an opening reception June 26, 7–10pm. The other show will be in the Douglass Gallery, entitled “Popicn and the Cocktail Club Art Exhibit,” this show will run from June 23 – July 4, with an opening reception coinciding with the Members show upstairs.

Photobucket

••••

Here are the ones I created this morning…

Photobucket
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

