maybe one day…

Someone said “yes” once before. Before I believed it didn’t matter… I’m not so sure it still does. Maybe it matters in the scope of feeling human… if you feel human that is…We all want to hear “Yes.” And someone said “yes” to me.

Maybe one day someone will say “yes” to my art being exhibited, sold, to my art being allegedly, up to par, up to the bar, maybe over the bar … they tell me how talented I am, who are they? So subjective am I.

I am told, it will all be worth it according to a tarot card reading that I hold close to me, with hope that its right. I think I’m worth it. I thought I was worth it the minute I stepped across the stage, and was handed my bachelor’s.. maybe even before that. I had big plans, I still have big plans. No one else is planning for me…. maybe one day, until then, I sit looking outside, looking in, inside, outside… one can never decide upon which it is I’m looking.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

