portrait from my journal…

She has this weird habit of just randomly smiling when there are those conversation lulls… or maybe its me that is smiling and she is returning it? She’s one of those straight women who makes one think she may not be – maybe all dykes want interesting women to be dykes. We’d hate for there to be ‘boring’ dykes, we want them all to be interesting, fascinating people, people that sparkle with wit, charisma, and of course brains.. Maybe she transcends a label to her sexuality. It just is.

Those shy, sly smiles are probably due to my habit of intensely watching people as they talk, sometimes people fascinate me. And I in turn, make them totally uncomfortable. She’s interesting … she leaves this impression on me, its like an after-taste. I keep thinking about it and her presence lingers.

Leave a Reply

