dream castles

As a child, I’d sit in the backseat of my parent’s car and dream.. dream, dream, dream. I had a lot of time to do so as they loved taking ride around town and beyond. In this day and age that seems like a complete waste of gas. Anyhow, one of my favorite places for us to drive by was Royal Mills, in Warwick, RI. It looked like this big gorgeous stone castle to me. I used to always wonder what it was like inside. I always felt a thrill at passing by it.

Even as an adult, in college (when I took the photos) I was in awe of the buildings. I took these photos on Christmas Eve, 2000. It was freezing cold, I wasn’t wearing gloves, and I had to park across the street, in the elementary school parking lot, and dodge traffic to get across the street to take the photos.

When I found out they were converting them into apartments my first thought was: “I want to live there!” Then I found out how much it cost in relation to my paycheck.

2 responses to “dream castles

  1. Pictures and places that reflect your memories are always the favourites.
    These are really good

Leave a Reply

