PRIDE-ish

I guess I’m going to an 8th grade Catholic school graduation on the same day as PRIDE, ironic huh? I hope I don’t burst into flames, though I guess my cousin would have an interesting story to tell for the rest of his days… how his big dyke cousin burst into flames at his 8th grade graduation.

At least I can go to the parade, even though I’ve missed everything else PRIDE related… I’m heading over to the drag event at Gallery Q tomorrow evening before the show I’m in at URI. I guess I can enjoy a small part of PRIDE which feels more like “SHAME” this year.

state_of_art

Leave a Reply

