when the almighty dollar takes over talent…

I wish I could have one day’s paycheck/royalties from Ann and Nancy Wilson. I’d also like to see them try and live off my week’s $200 pay. I just received my Heart fanclub newsletter in my email. They’re playing a couple shows as Heart. I’ve decided to copy and paste venue and ticket prices… are they fucking kidding?! These are the “presale prices for fans.” uh huh, more like hey lets fuck people over because we can. Some of these ticket prices are more than half of what I make in a week! I also love that it there is a limit on how many you can purchase, as if most people can afford to buy more than 4.

Date: August 14, 2008

Venue: The Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Wantagh, NY 11793
Ticket price: $134.00 limit 4 per member

All fanclub seats are located in Orchestra Sections B, C and D betweens rows A and W.

Date: August 17, 2008

Venue: Mohegan Sun Arena
1 Mohegan Sun Blvd
Uncasville, CT 06382

Ticket Price: $88.00 each (limit 4 per fanclub member)

Fanclub seat locations are in sections 5, 15 and 25 and in rows B and C.

Date: August 21, 2008

Venue: Exit 116 Garden State Pkwy
Holmdel, NJ 07095

Price: $134.00 each (limit 4 per fanclub member)

Fanclub seats are located in Sectins 101, 103, 104, between rows A and K.

DATE: August 28, 2008

Venue: Hersheypark Stadium
Hershey, PA

tickets price: $128.00 each (limit 4 per fanclub member)

Fanclub tickets are located in Orchestra section BB (center front) between rows 4 and 10.

Leave a Reply

