garoux des kitsch

I stopped off at Savers today to pick up some ‘art supplies.’ I’m currently trying to figure out how to unbind a hardcover bound book so that my finished piece isn’t well over a 100 pages. I plan on rebinding it with less pages. I suppose I could do over a hundred collages (and charge more money for it when I sell it), but I think it might get boring since I was focusing on a main theme of masculinity. I’ve been thinking about making art from previously used things, so this is recycled piece number one. I almost bought some gold plates today but couldn’t decide what to put on them, art wise, and I didn’t want to cover up the gold.

Leave a Reply

