and the quotes of the day goes to…

Kristin Hersh: “Painters are so sick.” It must be true as I burst out laughing when I read this. She goes on to explain the difference of painters vs. musicians (who according to her are usually high, that why we get along so well):”You can tell painters and musicians apart by their uniforms and expressions. Musicians wear torn blue jeans, sneakers and pajama tops and look stunned; painters wear white t-shirts, khakis and black loafers, all spattered liberally with paint. They either spatter their clothing on purpose so everyone can tell they’re painters or else they have a lot of trouble getting paint from brush to canvas, ‘cause they’re really covered in the stuff.”

I really needed a good laugh today those demons inside your head that remind you of all the bad things were there today while I was painting. Not real demons, I’m not that crazy, just the bad thoughts. I had to sit on my bedroom floor and remind myself of all the good things I’ve done this past month alone.

4 responses to “and the quotes of the day goes to…

  1. haa call Buffy to help with your demons!

  2. haa call Buffy to help with your demons!

Leave a Reply

